A Change of Reasons (2009)

2009: A Change of Reasons


1 - Winston Scotty Tunes:

Mr. Martin's Compliments to Dr. Keith MacDonald (William Martin) 

Dr. Keith, Aberdeen (J. Scott Skinner) 

The New Brig of Methlick (William Hardie) 

The Tower o’ Scolty (Dan R. MacDonald)

The Donegal (trad)


2 - J.S. Skinner Tunes:

Miss Wharton Duff (William Marshall)

The Wonder (trad) 

The Horn (trad) 

President Garfield (trad) 


3 - Use Your Imagination (Richard WOOD)


4 - Wee Tiger 

The British Press (Alexander Walker)

Princess Beatrice (W.B. Laybourn)

Arthur Muise Reel (Arthur Muise) 


5 - The Trumpet

Dean Brig o' Edinburgh (Airchie Allan)

Cabbage Rolls Aplenty (Richard WOOD)

The Trumpet (trad) 


6 - The Devil's Delight

Dan Sullivan's Favourite (trad) 

Pretty Maggie Morrisey (trad) 

Atlantic Wave (trad) 

Irish Reel (trad) 

The Devil's Delight (Dan R. MacDonald) 


7 - Jigs 

A Memory of Angus (Jerry Holland) 

Two Name Jig (Kinnon Beaton)

The Heroes of Salomanca (trad) 

Campbell Road Jig (Dan R. MacDonald) 


8 - Reels 

The St. Kilda Wedding (trad) reel

Trip to Windsor (Dan R. MacDonald) 


9 - ‘Live' In Denmark 

Andy Renwick's Ferret (Gordon Duncan)

Janie's Reel (Jim Sutherland) 

The Weasel (John Morris Rankin) 

Jenny's Chickens (trad) 

Mountain Road (Michael Gorman) 

Eine Kleina (W.A. Mozart) 

Julie Delaney (trad)



Richard WOOD: fiddle, piano (1, 3, 4, 5, 7) step dance (9)

J.P. Cormier: guitar (1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8) bass, mandolin, banjo, percussion (6)

Hilda Chiasson-Cormier: piano (2, 8)

Gordon Belsher: guitar (3, 9)

Brad Fremlin: piano (9) percussion (3)